DIRECTV bills you for a full month of service at the start of your bill cycle. Any changes you make after your bill posts will show up as charges or credits on your next bill. For example:
Added a service?
You'll see a partial-month charge from the date you added the service to the end of that previous bill cycle, plus a full-month charge for the next 30 days of your regular bill cycle.
Canceled a service?
You'll see a partial-month credit for what you were already billed on your previous statement.
Changed from one service to another?
You'll see a partial-month credit for the old service and a partial-month charge for the new service. The new service will also show a full-month charge for the next 30 days of your regular bill cycle.
To see these changes in your account:
Sign in to your DIRECTV account.
Note: You can also sign in by placing your mouse over "My Account" above the main navigation. Enter your DIRECTV account username and password and click "Sign In".
If you're already signed in, place your mouse over "My Account" above the main navigation and select "Billing Center".
Scroll down to the "Transactions"
section to view your recent charges.