Hi! How can we help you?
Please sign in
for a more personalized experience.

Search

How long are programs stored once they've been recorded?

Print

Your DVR will only delete programs when it has reached its full recording capacity and needs to make room for more shows. When this occurs, your DVR will first delete the oldest recorded programs not marked "Keep Until I Delete." To change your recording settings:

  • Press MENU on your remote control.
  • Select Recordings.
  • Select Manage Recordings.

Was This Helpful?

 
We're sorry to hear that. Please contact us.
We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our support site. Please take a minute to tell us how we can improve this answer to better serve you. Important: Comments are collected and periodically reviewed to help us improve answers in our knowledgebase. Due to the volume of feedback we receive, we are not able to respond to comments submitted here. If you require a response, please refer to our Contact Us page for ways you can contact DirecTV or click "email us" after you close this screen.
Still need help? Contact us.